J[A-Z]Z / p1ck ( Johnny Griffin | The Congregation, 1958

Johnny Griffin | The Congregation, 1957
Design:  Reid Miles / Illustration: Andy Warhol
Photography: Francis Wolff

Johnny Griffin Quartet - The Congregation

Recorded at Van Gelder Studio, Hackensack, New Jersey
on October 23, 1957
Released: March 1958

Johnny Griffin - tenor saxophone
Sonny Clark - piano
Paul Chambers - bass
Kenny Dennis - drums


"The great tenor saxophonist Johnny Griffin is heard in top form on this
 near-classic quartet set... It's recommended for bop collectors."

 AllMusic review by Scott Yanow


No comments:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...